Sen was founded in 1999 by Haritz Harreguy (guitarist of Larrua Truk and 4 Itzal), Aitor Uriarte (singer of Latzen) and Aiheko Zubimendi (drummer and member of Mixil). Sen worked on solid pop-rock in three albums, always guitar-driven and often melancholic. The group disbanded five years after its creation, in 2004, but they reunited in 2013 to give some concerts. Harreguy has excelled as a live and studio technician in recent years.